Green People Eyeshadow and Eco Tools Brushes

I haven’t regularly worn eye shadow for a while, partly out of laziness but also because I’m not that great at putting it on.  I’d run out of a staple brown a while ago and, because I love Green People’s mascara, decided to give another of their make up products ago.

The case is a firm cardboard making it far more environmentally friendly than the conventional plastic.  I like that!  It comes with a small applicator that’s on the flimsy side – again better for the environment than the ones usually provided – and perfectly functional.  There’s also a small mirror.

I love the colours.  They’re flattering and go on very easily.  They last well, don’t smudge and don’t irritate my eyes.

I used Eco Tools eyeshadow brushes and found them to be very good quality and easy to use.  Mine came with instructions on the back of the packaging making them pretty foolproof, even for me!

Leave a comment