Tropic Skincare Lipstick

With my new-found confidence in lipsticks I wanted to try a reddish one to brighten up the winter months.  A representative from Tropic skincare was at an allergy fair so I decided to try theirs a go, and went for Rosehip.

It’s not a vibrant red but, for someone trying to be a bit more adventurous with cosmetics, is just enough.

The black and gold case makes the product feel luxurious and I really love the design of the packaging.  Push the base in and it springs out of the container, preventing any messy mishaps in a bag.

It’s a soft, creamy texture and very moisturising but needs to be re-applied quite frequently.  It’s vegan, gluten-free, cruelty-free, and doesn’t contain chemicals such as parabens and SLS (the list is here).  I’ll definitely be checking out their other colours.

Leave a comment